//
you're reading...
Culture, Life

Alas, Poor Gibson, I (thought I) knew thee well.

Mel, Mel, Mel.  Back when you were arrested for drunk driving I was willing to give you the benefit of the doubt.  I understand how sometimes, in times of stress, you can find yourself saying things that you learned when you were a child even if you no longer believe them.  I can only imagine being drunk doesn’t help.  But these latest rants, to the mother of one of your children, cannot be so easily written off.

You obviously have serious issues.  Anger and pride being two that jump out at me immediately.  I didn’t say racism because while I found your use of a racial epithet to be totally inappropriate, I can’t say that it was the most disturbing thing I heard on those two recordings.  I can’t even say for sure that you didn’t just mean it to shock the person you were talking to.  But that’s part of the problem.  People have issues in their relationships but you’ve crossed every imaginable line.  To say that she should just shut up and service you, that you can put her in the rose bed, are obviously misogynistic.  I can’t even imagine those type of things coming from my mouth.  And all this from someone claiming to want a spiritual connection with someone.  I can’t imagine what type of connection you can have with another person.

I think it’s worse in my mind because I liked you and your work so much.  But I suppose if you were Charlie Sheen no one would be surprised that you were such an evil person on the inside.

I pray that you will get the help and guidance you so desperately need.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 138 other followers

