//
you're reading...
Books, Life

Hello, Bicycle, a great little book on bikes

61rlhzyme4l-_sx258_bo1204203200_I received the book Hello, Bicycle from the publisher to look over and review.  The opinions are my own.

I actually liked this book a lot.  It covers many different topics that relate to bicycles.  From determining your needs when shopping for a bicycle to bicycle maintenance to getting around on your bicycle.  It’s all done in an informative, but tongue in cheek manner (did you know having a bike won’t force you to wear spandex shorts? I know now thanks to this book).  Truth be told, I didn’t find a lot of new, or surprising information in the book.  Still I enjoyed reading it and I love the format of the book.

Many books have a design that actually works into the content (some more effectively than others) and this is one of those books.  I’m not sure if I would have enjoyed it as much if it wasn’t for this aspect of the book.  Perhaps that’s just me but I suspect not.  With that said it makes, in many cases, the book not work as well in an electronic format.  Any book that has sidebars, “note boxes” or things of that nature don’t translate over well to a purely text format.  I’ve found this with many books (study Bibles in particular) and they don’t translate over well.  So do yourself a favor and pick up this particular book in a physical format.  Sure it might cost a bit more, but in the end it will be worth the extra investment.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 138 other followers

